Final Movie poster!

Final Movie poster!

Here it is 🙂 I completely changed my theme of movie poster after 1st critic, because I put too much illustrator files, so it didn’t look like a movie poster. So I decided my new theme about coffee. I mixed the true history and fiction. It’s about that when american introduced coffee to korean, there were various happening because of that. Some people didn’t like coffee because it looked like a poison, some people liked because of new taste. Anyway, Story concept is that some funny happenings between american guy who want to spread the taste of coffee and koreans who first taste coffee in the 1900s. The movie genre is comedy but also adventure and little drama. Target audience is all ages who are interested in korea or coffee.I used Hunminjeongeum (Korea historical document which may give more sense of old mood of Korea) and blue texture which contrast to Hunminjeongeum’s warm brown color as background.
Logotype : Vintage one font. Just like the font name, it gives sense of vintage. The Font design also has shadow of each alphabet, so It makes people to catch the title easily.
Illustration : I traced a tuxedo photo in illustrator, so It emphasizes the body of man which is main thing of the movie poster.
Overall, I’m not 100% satisfied with this poster, but I’m happy with it.

This entry was posted in Art and Design, Portfolio, Uncategorized, Vector Drawing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment